Sunday, August 30, 2009

Belgian Grandprix results :: Kimi Raikonnen wins Belgian Grandprix

Sunday's race at the spa was full of action and entertainment with the teams fighting really hard for the podium. Atlast it was Kimi Raikkonen on his Ferrari to make it first to the podium followed by Force India's Fisichella. Kimi Raikkonen won his fourth Belgian Grandprix. Sebastian Vettel finished third on his Red Bull. It was indeed an unlucky day for Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton who crashed out and had to retire from the race. By winning second place in this race Force India opens this season's points table.


1. Kimi Räikkönen
2. Giancarlo Fisichella
3. Sebastian Vettel
4. Robert Kubica
5. Nick Heidfeld
6. Heikki Kovalainen
7. Rubens Barrichello
8. Nico Rosberg
9. Mark Webber
10. Timo Glock
11. Adrian Sutil
12. Sebastien Buemi
13. Kazuki Nakajima
14. Luca Badoer

No comments:

Post a Comment