Thursday, June 18, 2009

Indian Squad for West Indies tour and schedule announced

After India's exit from ICC T20 World Cup, the BCCI have released the 16-member squad for the forthcoming West Indies tour where they will be playing four One day Internationals, two in Jamaica and two in St.Lucia. After which team India will have a long vacation until the Champions Trophy beginning in the last week of September, the players will get a total of 79 days to releive from the so-called fatigue as stated by coach Gary Kirsten.

For the West Indies tour Sachin Tendulkar and Zaheer Khan have opted out and Suresh Raina has been advised rest for two weeks following his hairline fracture to his thumb. And Virender Sehwag is out resting for his shoulder injury.


Yuvraj Singh (vice capt)
Gautam Gambhir
Rohit Sharma
Yusuf Pathan
Harbajan Singh
Murali Vijay
Abhishek Nayar
Dinesh Karthik
Ishant Sharma
Praveen Kumar
Pragyan Ohja
Ashish Nehra


June 26 - 1st ODI, Jamaica.
June 28 - 2nd ODI, Jamaica.
July 3 - 3rd ODI, St.Lucia.
July 5 - 4th ODI, St.Lucia.

No comments:

Post a Comment