Saturday, June 6, 2009

World Cup T20 :: India Vs Bangladesh :: India beat Bangladesh

India beat Bangladesh in their first match this year. The opening partnership of Gautam Gambhir and Rohit Shrma put up a score of 56. It was Yuvraj who brought the pace back into the game by scoring 41 off just 18 balls, with four sixes and three fours. Putting up a total of 180 on the board.

Pragyan Ohja's intensive bowling of 4-21 in four overs made Bangladesh struggle. They scored just 155-8 in twenty overs and lost the match. Ishant Sharma took 2-34 in his four over spell. Whereas Zaheer Khan and Yusuf Pathan finished with one each. Pragyan Ohja was capped the man of the match award.


G. Gambhir c Shakib Al Hasan b Naeem Islam 50
R. Sharma b Shakib Al Hasan 36
MS. Dhoni b Naeem Islam 26
Yuvraj Singh c Tamim Iqbal b Shahadat Hossain 41
S. Raina b Rubel Hossain 10
Y. Pathan not out 1
I. Pathan not out 11

Extras (w-5) 5

Total (for five wickets; 20 overs) 180


Tamim Iqbal st Dhoni b Y. Pathan 15
Zunaed Siddique c Harbhajan Singh b Ojha 41
Mohammad Ashraful c Gambhir b I. Sharma 11
Shakib Al Hasan c Dhoni b Ojha 8
Mohammad Mahmudullah c Yuvraj Singh b Ojha 8
Raqibul Hasan c Ojha b Khan 16
Mashrafe Mortaza b Ojha 11
Mushfiqur Rahim not out 11
Naeem Islam c Yuvraj Singh b I. Sharma 28
Shahadat Hossain not out 0

Extras: (lb-3 w-3) 6

Total: (for eight wickets; 20 overs) 155

No comments:

Post a Comment